Friday, December 6, 2013

Kim Swee Lists 20 Players For Myanmar SEA Games

PETALING JAYA, Dec 5 (Bernama) -- Harimau Muda A (National Under-23 squad) chief coach Datuk Ong Kim Swee Thursday announced a list of 20 players for the SEA Games in Myanmar.

He said the final list was decided upon after having further discussions with team manager Datuk Seri Afandi Hamzah, who is also Football Association of Malaysia vice-president, the coaches and the team doctor.

He said he had to sideline several key players including winger Wan Zaharulnizam Wan Zakaria who injured his thigh and needed two to four weeks of treatment.

"So, I have to take him out of my original list but I still have several players who can take his place like D Saarvindran and Ashri Chuchu.

"Furthermore, I also have Mohd Azrif Nasrulhaq (Badrul Hisham) who can play on the right wing and Nazirul Naim (Che Hashim) who can play on the left wing. So, I don't see any problems," he told a media conference to announce the list of 20 players in Petaling Jaya.

Team List: Mohd Farhan Abu Bakar, Mohd Izham Tarmizi Roslan, Muhammad Zubir Mohd Azmi, K. Reuben, Shahrul Mohd Saad, Mohd Fadhli Mohd Shas, Wan Ahmad Amirzafran Wan Nadris, Nazirul Naim Che Hashim, Mohd Azrif Nasrulhaq Badrul Hisham, D. Kenny Pallraj, Mohd Irfan Fazail (Captain), Muhammad Nazmi Faiz Mansor, Ashri Chuchu, Mohamad Nasir Basharuddin, S. Sivanesan, D. Saarvindran, A. Thamil Arasu, Md Rozaimi Abd Rahman, Ahmad Hazwan Bakri, Izzaq Faris Ramlan.


No comments:

Post a Comment